Board of SEAPAC

31 Oct. 2013 | Page

Board of SEAPAC



Pursuant to the Chapter Three Article 4 of the SEAPAC's Constitution of 2005 adopted in Manila, the Members of the General Assembly shall elect an Executive Committee composed of a President, Vice-President, a Secretary, a Treasurer and one member each from the countries represented in the SEAPAC


1. H.E. DR. Marzuki Alie, Speaker of the House of Representatives as the President of SEAPAC

2. H.E. Mr. Surachai Liengboonlertchai, First Vice President of the Senate of Thailand as the Vice President of SEAPAC

3. Hon. Dato' Abdul Rahim A. Rahman, Member Parliament of Malaysia as a Secretary

4. Hon. Marie Lurdes Martins de Sousa Bessa, Member Parliament of Timor Leste as a Treasurer


The followings parliamentarians were appointed as country representatives to the SEAPAC:

1. Hon. Datuk Kamarudin Jafar, Member Parliament of Malaysia

2. Hon. Mr. Fransico Miranda Branco, Member Parliament of Timor Leste

3. Hon. Mr. Andi Anzhar Cakra Wijaya, Member Parliament of Indonesia

for parliamentarians that already have national chapters but not represented in this Assembly, they are invited to propose a name at later stage.